

Government of Jammu and Kashmir Health & Medical Education Department Civil Secretariat, Srinagar/Jammu *******

Subject:

Final Seniority List(s) of faculty members of Disciplines of Biochemistry, Microbiology, Medicine and Surgery in Government Medical College, Jammu, as on 10.06.2023.

Government Order No. 515-JK (HME) of 2023 Dated: 21-06-2023

WHEREAS, among other disciplines, the final seniority list(s) of faculty members of disciplines of Biochemistry, Microbiology, Medicine and Surgery in Government Medical College, Jammu, as on 01.01.2023, were issued vide Government Order No. 304-JK(HME) of 2023 dated 11.04.2023; and

WHEREAS, after the issuance of the aforesaid seniority list(s), various faculty members in different disciplines including disciplines of Biochemistry, Microbiology, Medicine and Surgery have been appointed and promoted/regularized on higher posts on the recommendations of JKPSC/DPC; and

whereas, some of the faculty members in the aforementioned four disciplines have been regularized at the level of Assistant Professor and Associate Professor and are now required to be regularized at the next higher level being already placed at the higher level also i.e. at the level of Associate Professor and Professor on officiating basis. This has necessitated the revision of seniority list(s) in these disciplines; and

whereas, tentative seniority list(s) in respect of the faculty members of disciplines of Biochemistry, Microbiology, Medicine and Surgery in Government Medical College, Jammu, as on 10.06.2023, were notified vide Notification issued under endorsement No. ME-Gztd/352/2022-02 (CC: 7056748) dated 10-06-2023 for inviting objections, if any, from all the concerned; and

WHEREAS, in response to the above, various objections were received which have been examined by the Department and, accordingly, corrections/changes, wherever required, on the basis of objections, have been incorporated in the seniority list(s).

NOW, THEREFORE, final/updated seniority of faculty members of discipline of Biochemistry, Microbiology, Medicine and Surgery

in Government Medical College, Jammu, as on 10.06.2023, forming **Annexures A, B, C & D** to this Government Order is hereby issued for information of all the concerned.

The date(s) of birth recorded in the seniority list shall not be taken as authentic and shall be subject to further verification from service books/ matriculation (date of birth) certificates of the concerned faculty members.

By Order of the Government of Jammu & Kashmir.

Sd/(Bhupinder Kumar) IAS
Secretary to the Government
Health & Medical Education Department

Dated: 21-06-2023

No. ME/Gztd/352/2022-02 (CC: 7056748)

Copy to the:-

1. Principal Secretary to the Hon'ble Lieutenant Governor.

2. Joint Secretary (JK&L), Ministry of Home Affairs, Government of India.

3. Director, Archives, Archaeology & Museums J&K.

4. Principal, Government Medical College, Jammu.

5. OSD with Advisor (B) to the Hon'ble Lieutenant Governor.

6. Concerned members.

7. PS to Secretary to Government, Health & Medical Education Department.

8. I/C Website.

9. Government Order File/ Stock File/Monday Return file.

(Waqar Talib) JKAS

Under Secretary to the Government Health & Medical Education Department

ANNEXURE-A

Discipline: BIO-CHEMISTRY

S. No.	Name of the post	Sanctioned Strength	Name of the Doctor	DOB	Date of regular appointment to the present post
1.	Professor	03	1. Dr. Amarjeet Singh Bhatia, (I/C Principal, GMC Rajouri)	18.03.1966	12.03.2018
			2. Dr. Rachna Sabharwal	30.10.1971	03.01.2023
2.	Associate Professor	02	-	-	-
3.	Assistant	03	1. Dr. Kapila Raina	14.09.1977	10.04.2018
	Professor		2. Dr. Ashima Badyal	12.03.1981	26.04.2021
4.	Lecturer	07	1. Dr. Anil Kumar (SC)	-	14.06.2010
			2. Dr. Lakhbir Singh	-	11.03.2011
			3. Mtr. Tahseen Hassan (RBA)	-	23.04.2014
			4. Dr. Pallavi Mahajan	-	18.05.2021
			5. Dr. Ruhi Mahajan		31.05.2023

(Waqar Talib) JKAS Under Secretary to the Government Health & Medical Education Department

ANNEXURE-B

Discipline: MICROBIOLOGY

S. No.	Name of the post	Sanctioned Strength	Name of the Doctor		Date of regular appointment to the present post
1.	Professor	04	-	-	-
2.	Associate Professor	05	1. Dr. Sandeep Dogra 2. Dr. Harleen Kour	14.12.1973 12.12.1970	12.03.2018 12.03.2018
3.	Assistant Professor	05	3. Dr. Skinder Chirag	18.08.1979	18.01.2019
4.	Lecturer	_ecturer 09	1. Dr. Ruhbhana Qadri	-	02.06.2023
			2. Dr. Saba Choudhary	-	02.06.2023

(Waqar Talib) JKAS
Under Secretary to the Government
Health & Medical Education Department

ANNEXURE-C

Discipline: MEDICINE

S. No.	Name of the post	Sanctioned Strength	Name of the doctor	DOB	Date of regular appointment to the present post
1.	Professor	05	1. Dr. Fayaz Ahmad Wani	15.03.1970	31.03.2021
2.	Associate Professor	04	1. Dr. Vijant Singh Chandial	24.07.1972	18.01.2020
3.	Assistant Professor		1. Dr. Sanjeev Bhat (I/C Associate Professor	15.10.1968	Regularly w.e.f. 18-01-2018 and notionally w.e.f. 22.07.2013
			2. Dr. Showkat Mehmood Choudhary	-	22.07.2013
1			3. Dr. Gurmeet Singh (I/C Associate Professor))	25.12.1971	18.01.2018
		Al	4. Dr. Shazia Hamid (I/C Associate Professor)	01.05.1972	18.01.2018
			5. Dr. Jangh Bhadur Singh	31.12.1973	18.01.2018
			6. Dr. Shahzad Ahmad Qureshi	-	08.06.2021
4.	Lecturer	14	1. Dr. Javid Ahmad Chachoo	-	30.09.2013
			2. Dr. Anupama Shah	-	12.05.2021
1			3. Dr. Joginder Singh (RBA)	· -	12.05.2021
			4. Dr. Vinod Kumar (SC)	-	12.05.2021
			5. Dr. Abdul Majeed (ST)	<u>-</u>	12.05.2021
			6. Dr. Sanjeev Kumar	-	14.03.2022
			7. Dr. Aman Gupta		14.03.2022
			8. Dr. Farhat Mustafa	-	21.09.2022

(Waqar Talib) JKAS
Under Secretary to the Government
Health & Medical Education Department

Discipline: SURGERY

S. No.	Name of the post	Sanctioned Strength	Name of the Doctor		Date of regular appointment
*		30			to the present post
1.	Professor	05	-	=	-
2.	Associate Professor	04	1. Dr. Ratnakar Sharma	14.07.1969	Regularly w.e.f. 17.09.2015 and notionally w.e.f. 26.12.2014
			2. Dr. Sanjay Kumar Bhasin	06.04.1968	26.12.2014
			3. Dr. Zahur Hussain	04.05.1973	01.04.2016
			4. Dr. Satish Parihar	24.12.1976	07.02.2020
3.	Assistant Professor	07	Dr. Mohammad Riaz (ST) (I/C Associate Professor)	15.01.1970	17.12.2012
	-		2. Dr. Rahul Gupta I/C Associate Professor	13.01.1973	17.12.2012
			3. Dr. Ajay Anand (I/C Associate Professor)	12.09.1972	03.02.2014
			4. Dr. Kailash Singh (RBA)	06.11.1973	17.09.2015
		a de la companya de	5. Dr. Sanjay Sharma	09.12.1973	01.04.2016
			6. Dr. Shyam Kumar Gupta	25.08.1973	18.01.2019
			7. Dr. Javid Iqbal	09.04.1976	12.03.2020
4.	Lecturer	13	1. Dr. Ab. Hamid Wani (RBA) (I/C Assistant Professor)	22.04.1974	08.03.2016
			2. Dr. Rajni Devi (SC) (I/C Assistant Professor)	29.08.1975	08.03.2016
			3. Dr. Talib Hussain (RBA) (I/C Assistant Professor)	04.04.1983	23-08-2017
1 .			4. Dr. Raja Langer	28.04.1975	08.03.2019
			5. Dr. Sandeep Bhat	15.05.1976	17.05.2019
			6. Dr. Azher Mushtaq	-	18.05.2021
			7. Dr. Manmeet Kaur	-	18.05.2021
			8. Dr. Wani Hamza Burno	-	Regularly w.e.f. 18.01.2023and notionally w.e.f.
1					23.12.2022
			9. Dr. Raheel Hussan Naqvi	-	23.12.2022

(Waqar Talib) **KAS*
Under Secretary to the Government
Health & Medical Education Department